Onset, MA 2009

The inn where Patty plans on taking my singlehood from me.

The inn where Patty plans on taking my singlehood from me.

My parents sometime back bought a house in Onset, MA with the idea that they would rehab the house and keep it as a family beach house or possibly just sell it. It was supposed to be ready this year but we find ourselves still without walls. Patty and I have now determined that we will not only go down and help on our weekends off, we will also serve as a motivating force, which I think my parents need more than anything. We recently went down and I have to say that a town that my father once called Brockton by the sea, has really come up some in the last few years. Mark Anthony’s continues to make some of the best pizza I have ever had with great classic beach side seafood as well. Seriously, a pound of steamers, a large cheese pizza, and a pitcher of beer from this place maybe one of the best meals on the cape. The only thing that the town really lacks is a great more formal fish resturant.

Patty's Taffy Shack (we all have dreams)

Patty's Taffy Shack (we all have dreams)

Patty has dreams of buying the taffy place and making that into a great beachside resturant. We all have dreams… shit I want to open a papa gino’s in the Longwood Medical Area.

Nice day for May in New England

Nice day for May in New England

Wickett's Island, aka local teenage beer drinking island

Wickett's Island, aka local teenage beer drinking island

~ by rpfeiffe on May 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
