The First Hike of the Season

mailgooglecomI am not sure that I am able to say goodbye to this ski season. Today was our first hike of the season and our first chance to explore some property of the trustees. During the entire hike up to the Summit (it that’s what you would call it) of Noon Hill I was picking lines that come next winter I could possibly ski. I had serious verbal diarrehea about next seasons backcountry skiing and how Patty and I  should ski Tuckmann’s Revine this April. Even Patty, who loves to ski, wanted to kill me and float me into the Charles River (as seen to the right).

~ by rpfeiffe on March 22, 2009.

One Response to “The First Hike of the Season”

  1. you’re just lucky there weren’t any heavy, blunt objects nearby… just kidding 🙂

    ps– look! i commented on your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
