Hello world!

Hello Ladies and Gent’s. Today i decided after months, weeks, days, hours of consideration that I would fulfill the prophecy and write my blog.

I guess I should tell you a little bit about myself. I was born in Medway, MA which is a little suburban town and sucks. I went to high school in Woonsocket, Rhode Island at some stuffy Catholic school where I wandered through life until I went to nursing school at the University of Vermont. I studied and lived in Burlington, VT for 4 years where I think I finally grew up. After college I moved to the City of Boston, MA and am lucky enough to be living with a girlfriend of 5 years (don’t ask when the wedding is, it’s not even funny) and a rather strange dwarf cat named Harry. I work full time as a nurse in a major Boston teaching hospital and am studying to be a Nurse Practitioner part time. So I never sleep. This really isn’t a problem for me as I never really slept before my life got this busy. Some people I know take medications to help them sleep so they can “wake up refreshed.” but that is not for me. I feel that the general crankiness that comes with being over tired is kinda of part of who i am. So this blog is just a reflection of the world seen through the eyes of someone who averages 4 hours of sleep a night.

~ by rpfeiffe on March 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
